Frequently Asked Questions

General questions

The Cominar gift card allows you to buy products and services from participating stores and restaurants in one of our 18 shopping centres across the province of Québec. View our list of shopping centres.

You can buy a Cominar gift card in one of our 18 shopping centres. View our list of shopping centres.

You can also buy a Cominar gift card online. Note that eGift cards must be exchanged for a plastic gift card in one of our shopping centres. Recipients must present their eGift cards at one of our Guest Services information desks or the area designated for this purpose in our shopping centres.

The cardholder must give the agent a print version of the electronic gift card, which includes a code.

You can use Cominar’s gift card to buy products and services in most stores and restaurants located in Cominar’s shopping centres. However, there may be some exceptions. View our list of participating stores and restaurants.

Yes, you can use a Cominar gift card in any one of our shopping centres and in more than one participating stores and restaurants.

Buying a gift card

A $2.50 fee (plus applicable taxes) will be deducted on a monthly basis from your gift card 16 months after its activation date. Before the end of the 14th month, you can request to have the 16th-month period extended to 19 months.

If you buy the gift card at a shopping centre, the activation date starts on the purchase date.

If you buy the gift card online, the activation date starts on the purchase date. There are no delivery fees.

If you buy a plastic gift card online, the activation date starts on the purchase date and you must pay the delivery fees.

Plastic gift cards: You cannot cancel a plastic gift card order.

eGift cards: If your recipient did not accept your gift card yet, you can cancel your order by contacting our Customer Service team.

Plastic gift cards can be paid by cash, debit card, Visa or MasterCard. Personal cheques are not accepted. Cash is accepted for purchases of $500 or less.

Purchses of over $500 must be made with a debit or credit card.

A photo ID will be required for all purchases of $500 or more. In addition, the following information must be provided to the Guest Services agent: the first name, last name, address and telephone number of the person buying the gift card.

eGift cards can be paid by debit or credit card.

The maximum amount per gift card is $500 and the maximum amount for a gift card purchased in a shopping centre by an individual is $1000. The limit for corporate orders is $3000.

The maximum amount per gift card is $500 and the maximum amount of an online purchase is $500 per transaction.

Gift cards purchased at our shopping centres are available in denominations between $5 and $500.

Gift cards (eGift cards and plastic gift cards) are available in denominations between $25 and $500.

Our gift cards have no expiry dates or additional fees that are required the moment you use them. However, please review the section entitled “Buying a gift card.”

No. Gift cards must be used in a participating store or restaurant located in one of Cominar’s 18 shopping centres.

Delivery

eGift cards are delivered by email.

For plastic gift cards, you have two choices. You can opt for regular or express delivery. For express delivery, you can choose between one or two days.

Once your gift card has been sent, you will receive a confirmation email. If you chose express delivery, you will receive a tracking number to view your order’s status.

Gift cards can be delivered to any mailing address in Canada.

eGift cards will be sent by email on the delivery date you choose; only under special circumstances will there be delays in processing times. Most eGift cards will be delivered within the hour in which they were purchased. For any other deliveries, eGift cards will be sent on the morning of the date you requested.

Plastic gift card deliveries depend on the delivery method you choose. They are usually sent out in one to two business days. Once the gift cards are sent out, you will receive a confirmation email that your order has shipped.

If you chose regular delivery, Canada Post will normally deliver it within three business days.

If you chose express delivery, it will be delivered the next day or within two business days, based on your selection.

If you chose express delivery, you will receive a tracking number to view your order’s status.

Cominar’s gift cards can be delivered across Canada.

Yes, we can send your order to any commercial or residential address in Canada—even if it differs from the billing address.

No. Plastic gift cards that are ordered online cannot be picked up in a shopping centre. However, you can buy a gift card in any one of our 18 shopping centres during opening hours.

Plastic gift cards will be inserted into a gift card sleeve. Your recipient will be able to view the gift card’s amount and your personal message.

eGift cards are sent by email. On the delivery date, a message, which includes a link to redeem the gift card, is sent to your recipient. The link in the email sends your recipient to a page that displays the eGift card you created (including the style you chose, the recipient’s name and personal message), its value and code number. This page also features simple instructions to exchange or print out the eGift card to exchange it at one of our shopping centres.

Cominar uses the best practices in the industry to ensure that eGift cards are sent to the right addresses. However, these emails may be considered as spam. Gift card emails may also remain unnoticed by recipients. You will receive an email that will confirm the eGift card was received and viewed. If an eGift is not viewed within 15 days after delivery, you will receive an email that will provide you with options to resolve the issue.

You will receive an email confirmation and message, which will notify you that the eGift card has been viewed. If an eGift card has not been viewed within 15 days of delivery, you will receive an email, which will provide you with options to resolve the issue. You can also contact our Customer Service team. Use the order number found in the confirmation email to determine whether or not the recipient received his or her eGift card.

Our sophisticated platform protects you from fraud; however, make sure to protect your eGift card. If someone copies your gift card and uses the entire amount, your print copy no longer has any value. Regardless of the number of copies, the amount on your eGift card is linked to the gift card’s number. If this number is used for a purchase, the amount of the purchase is deducted from the gift card’s balance. If you think someone has copied or stolen your gift card, please immediately contact our Customer Service team. We will send you a new eGift card that corresponds to the unused amount on your original card.

Security and reliability

All personal and financial information is transmitted by HTTPS connections, which use the SSL protocol. This is a highly sophisticated technology for online purchases. Your preferred web browser sends all personal and financial transactions by SSL. Purchases of Cominar’s gift cards meet PCI standards. Contact our Customer Service team for more information.

Your eGift card has a monetary value; please keep it in a safe place. If you lose your printed eGift card, contact our Customer Service team or nearest Cominar shopping centre. If your eGift card has not been used or if a balance remains, we will cancel the original gift card and send you a new eGift card with the corresponding value.

CashStar is a Maine-based company specializing in eGift Cards that allow consumers and businesses to securely send gift cards over the internet. Key personnel have played critical roles in technology and payments for such companies as American Express, Blackhawk Network, inComm, CoinStar, Wright Express, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, and L.L. Bean. CashStar is a sister company to Coupons, Inc., the successful online coupon technology and marketing company. CashStar’s focus is on developing a secure payment technology platform and service dedicated to bridging the digital and physical divide. CashStar is fully PCI compliant.

Foire aux questions

Généralités

La carte-cadeau Cominar permet d’acheter des produits et services dans les commerces et restaurants participants de nos 18 centres commerciaux de la province de Québec. Consulter la liste de nos centres commerciaux.

Vous pouvez vous procurer une carte-cadeau Cominar plastique dans l’un de nos 18 centres commerciaux. Consulter la liste de centres commerciaux.

Vous pouvez également acheter une carte-cadeau Cominar électronique et plastique en ligne.

À noter que la carte-cadeau électronique doit ensuite être échangée, par son détenteur, pour une carte-cadeau plastique au Service à la clientèle ou à l’endroit désigné à cette fin dans l’un de nos centres commerciaux.

Le détenteur devra remettre au préposé la version imprimée de la carte-cadeau électronique laquelle inclut un code.

Vous pouvez utiliser la carte-cadeau Cominar dans la plupart des commerces et restaurants des centres commerciaux de Cominar. Il peut cependant y avoir quelques exceptions. Voir la liste des commerces et restaurants participants.

Oui, vous pouvez l’utiliser dans plus d’un centre commercial et dans plus d’un commerce et restaurant participant.

Acheter une carte-cadeau

Des frais mensuels de 2,50 $ (taxes applicables en sus) seront déduits de votre carte à partir de 16 mois suivant la date d’activation. Si vous en faites la demande avant la fin du 16e mois, cette période passera à 19 mois.

Si vous achetez une carte-cadeau plastique en centre commercial, la date d’activation correspond à la date d’achat.

Si vous achetez une carte-cadeau électronique en ligne, la date d’activation correspond à la date d’achat. Vous n’aurez aucuns frais de livraison à payer.

Si vous achetez une carte-cadeau plastique en ligne, la date d’activation correspond à la date d’achat et vous aurez à payer des frais de livraison.

Carte-cadeau plastique : Il n’est pas possible d’annuler une carte-cadeau plastique.

Carte-cadeau électronique : Si la carte n’a pas été téléchargée, vous pouvez annuler la commande en communiquant avec notre Service à la clientèle.

En centre commercial : la carte-cadeau plastique peut être payée en argent comptant, par carte de débit et carte de crédit. Les chèques personnels ne sont pas acceptés. L’argent comptant n’est accepté que pour les achats d’une valeur de 500 $ ou moins.

Tout achat de plus de 500 $ doit être fait par carte de débit ou carte de crédit.

Pour tout achat de 3 000 $ ou plus, une pièce d’identité avec photo sera exigée et les informations suivantes seront requises: Nom, prénom, numéro de téléphone et adresse de l’acheteur.

En ligne, la carte-cadeau peut être payée par carte de débit et par carte de crédit.

Le montant maximum par carte-cadeau est de 500 $ et la limite d’achat en centre commercial pour un particulier est de 1000 $. La limite d’achat pour les commandes corporatives est de 3000 $.

Le montant maximum par carte-cadeau est de 500 $ et la limite d’achat en ligne est de 500 $ par transaction.

En centre commercial : La valeur de la carte-cadeau peut varier entre 5 $ et 500 $.
En ligne (carte électronique et plastique) : La valeur de la carte-cadeau peut varier entre 25 $ et 500 $.

Non. Nos cartes-cadeaux n’ont pas de date d’expiration. Cependant, nous vous invitons à consulter la section «frais associés à la carte-cadeau plastique et carte-cadeau électronique » au point 5.

Non. Les cartes-cadeaux doivent être utilisées dans un commerce ou dans un restaurant participant de l’un de nos 18 centres commerciaux.

Livraison

Les cartes-cadeaux électroniques sont transmises par courriel.

Pour les cartes-cadeaux plastiques, vous pouvez choisir les options de livraison standard ou rapide. Pour la livraison rapide, deux choix s’offrent à vous : 1 jour ou 2 jours.

Une fois la commande préparée, vous recevrez une confirmation d’envoi par courriel. Si vous avez opté pour une livraison rapide, vous recevrez un numéro qui vous permettra de suivre le statut de votre commande.

Les cartes-cadeaux peuvent être livrées partout au Canada.

La carte-cadeau électronique est transmise par courriel à la date de votre choix. Seules des circonstances extraordinaires pourront entraîner un retard de traitement. La plupart des cartes-cadeaux électroniques sont livrées dans un délai d’une heure suivant l’achat si on demande la livraison le même jour. Dans tous les autres cas, la carte-cadeau électronique sera transmise à la date demandée, en matinée.

Dans le cas d’une carte-cadeau plastique, le délai dépend du type de livraison que vous choisissez. Les commandes sont généralement préparées et expédiées en 1 à 2  jours ouvrables. Une fois la carte-cadeau expédiée, vous recevrez un courriel confirmant l’envoi.

Si vous optez pour une livraison standard, la livraison s’effectuera par Postes Canada qui livre habituellement au Canada dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant le dépôt à la poste.

Si vous optez pour une livraison rapide, la livraison s’effectuera le lendemain ou à l’intérieur de 2 jours, selon l’option choisie.

Notez qu’il n’y a pas de livraison rapide lorsqu’il s’agit d’une adresse avec case postale.

Si vous optez pour une livraison rapide, vous recevrez un numéro de suivi. Il vous sera ainsi très facile de vérifier le statut de votre commande.

Les cartes-cadeaux Cominar peuvent être livrées partout au Canada.

Oui, nous pouvons expédier votre commande à toute adresse commerciale ou résidentielle au Canada autre que celle de la facturation.

Non. Les cartes-cadeaux commandées en ligne ne peuvent être récupérées en centre commercial. Toutefois, vous pouvez acheter une carte-cadeau dans l’un de nos 18 centres commerciaux pendant les heures d’ouverture.

La carte-cadeau plastique sera insérée dans une pochette prévue à cette fin et sur laquelle seront inscrits sa valeur ainsi que votre message personnel.

La carte-cadeau électronique est transmise par courriel. À la date d’expédition choisie, le destinataire reçoit un courriel comprenant un hyperlien qui lui permet d’accéder à la carte-cadeau. Cet hyperlien mène à une page montrant la carte-cadeau électronique que vous avez créée (selon le modèle que vous avez choisi, avec la mention du nom du destinataire et votre message personnel), sa valeur et son numéro de code. Cette page transmet aussi des directives simples à suivre pour imprimer la carte-cadeau électronique afin de l’échanger pour une carte-cadeau plastique en centre commercial.

Cominar a recours aux meilleures pratiques de l’industrie afin d’assurer que les cartes-cadeaux électroniques soient livrées aux bonnes adresses. Cependant, il est toujours possible que le courriel soit traité comme un pourriel. Il peut aussi arriver que le destinataire ne le remarque pas dans sa boîte de réception. Vous recevrez un courriel confirmant la transmission et la lecture du courriel par le destinataire. Dans le cas où un destinataire n’aurait pas vu sa carte-cadeau électronique dans les 15 jours suivant sa livraison, vous recevrez un courriel vous offrant différentes façons de résoudre le problème.

Vous recevrez un courriel confirmant la livraison, et un message vous informant qu’on a vu la carte-cadeau électronique. Si celle-ci n’a pas été vue dans les 15 jours suivant la livraison, vous recevrez un courriel vous offrant différentes façons de résoudre le problème. Vous pouvez aussi communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle et mentionner le numéro de commande qui figure dans le courriel de confirmation d’achat pour savoir si le ou la destinataire a vu sa carte-cadeau électronique.

Notre plateforme de pointe vous protège de la fraude. Veillez néanmoins à protéger votre carte-cadeau électronique. Si quelqu’un en fait une copie et l’utilise entièrement, votre version imprimée ne vaudra plus rien. Peu importe le nombre de copies, la valeur de la carte-cadeau électronique est liée à son numéro. Si ce numéro est utilisé, la valeur de l’achat sera soustraite du solde de la carte-cadeau électronique. Si vous croyez que quelqu’un a copié ou volé votre carte-cadeau électronique, veuillez communiquer immédiatement avec le Service à la clientèle. Nous vous enverrons une nouvelle carte-cadeau électronique d’une valeur correspondant au solde non utilisé.

Sécurité et fiabilité

Tous les renseignements personnels et financiers sont transmis par une connexion HTTPS, qui utilise le protocole SSL, une technologie poussée de sécurité des transactions en ligne. En arrière-plan, votre navigateur Web transmet tous les renseignements personnels et financiers par le protocole SSL. Le processus d’achat de carte-cadeau Cominar satisfait aux normes de sécurité PCI. Pour avoir plus d’information, communiquez avec notre Service à la clientèle.

Votre carte-cadeau électronique a une valeur monétaire et doit être protégée en conséquence. Si vous perdez votre carte-cadeau électronique imprimée, communiquez immédiatement avec le Service à la clientèle ou le centre commercial Cominar le plus près de chez vous Si votre carte-cadeau électronique n’a pas été échangée, ou si elle a toujours un solde, nous annulerons la carte originale et nous vous enverrons une nouvelle carte-cadeau électronique d’une valeur correspondante.

CashStar est une entreprise du Maine spécialisée dans les cartes-cadeaux électroniques, qui permet aux consommateurs et aux entreprises d’envoyer des cartes-cadeaux par Internet de façon sécuritaire. Certains des membres du personnel de cette entreprise ont joué un rôle clé dans le développement de technologies et de modes de paiement auprès de grandes sociétés comme American Express, Blackhawk Network, inComm, CoinStar, Wright Express, IBM, Hewlett-Packard et L.L. Bean. CashStar est une société sœur de Coupons, Inc., une grande entreprise de technologie de bons de réduction et de marketing en ligne. CashStar se consacre au développement d’un service et d’une plateforme de technologie de paiement sécurisé servant à relier le monde numérique au monde physique. CashStar respecte l’ensemble des normes de sécurité des données PCI.